Mulrooney, Jr. Victorious at Darlington!

In what was certainly the most intense race of the year, Darlington saw key contenders Justin Bland (pole sitter), Brian Mercurio and Jacob Fisher take turns pacing the field. However, by the end of event it was Aaron Mulrooney, Jr. edging Jacob Fisher to the line for his first victory in the VSCRA! The race slowed down 9 different times for a total of 44 laps, over a third of the race. It was survival of the fittest and tire management 101 in the 128 lap event. Newcomers Michael Frisch and Jake Miller showed some strength taking turns running up front and showing they’ll be contenders at some point this season. Points leader in, Kyle Riley ends up with a frustrating night after a couple accidents and falls to 3rd in points to Jacob Fisher and Brian Mercurio after a 12th place finish. Ryan Nawrocki takes his second hard charger award of the year and holds his top five in points with the effort of a 7th place finish. Timmy Pacchioli has showed up, starting 5th and finishing 6th to round out the top five in points. Next week the series takes on the short track of Richmond Raceway.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *